Library training session
The library is delivering training sessions about how to use the library, how to search, locate and access the materials you need for your studies and research. These sessions will be held on
Wednesday 7th February - 1-2pm - Databases for Middle Eastern Studies
Wednesday 14th February - 1-2pm - Making the most of
CeDep resources for research
Wednesday 21st February- 1-2pm - Databases for Law
Wednesday 28th February- 1-2pm - Databases and Resources for Pakistan Studies
Wednesday 6th March - 1-2pm - Working around your reading lists: finding resources through SOAS Library and databases (Southeast Asia)
Wednesday 6th March - 4-5pm - Working around your reading lists: finding resources through SOAS Library and databases (History, Religions & Philosophies)
Wednesday 13th March - 1-2pm - Film Libraries and Archives for CCIMSS- getting the most out of digital collections
Tuesday 19th March - 2-2:30 pm - Library induction tour - starts at the library entrance and the session is in person
Wednesday 20th March - 1-2pm - Getting to grips with Music resources- literature searching
Wednesday 27th March - 1-2pm - Financial Times database functions
Wednesday 3rd April - 1-2pm - Finding company data using SOAS library (Eikon, Fitch Connect)
Thursday 4th April - 11-11:30 pm - Library induction tour - starts at the library entrance and the session is in person
Tuesday 9th April - 10-10:30 pm - Library induction tour - starts at the library entrance and the session is in person
Wednesday 10th April - 1-2pm - Citation Reference Searching - MA & PhD
Wednesday 17th April - 1-2pm - Library resources and databases for African Studies
Thursday 18th April - 1:30-2 pm - Library induction tour - starts at the library entrance and the session is in person
Wednesday 24th April - 1-2pm - Feminist Publishing and Library Activism: written and visual symbols of empowerment
Wednesday 1st May - 1-2pm - Sources for your dissertation in Middle Eastern Studies
Wednesday 8th May - 1-2pm - Library collections and databases for history, religions & philosophies
Wednesday 8th May - 4-5pm - Library collections and databases for Southeast Asian studies
Wednesday 15th May - 1-2 pm - Resources for your dissertation: African Studies
Wednesday 22nd May - 1-2 pm - Indo-Iranian Religions (Zoroastrianism, Manichaeism)
Wednesday 29th May - 1-2 pm - Regional Law Resources at SOAS and Beyond
Wednesday 5th June - 1-2 pm - Exploring Newspaper Sources on regions of China for Academic Research
These sessions are delivered in person in the library room E17 and online via TEAMS see the link below.