International Studies & Diplomacy (CISD)

SOAS Library provides access to many databases which support research into Politics. SOAS students and staff can access Politics related databases via the A-Z Database List.

• Academic Search Premier
  This is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 4,600 journals including peer-reviewed academic journals and magazine style journals.
• International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
  With over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951, IBSS is unique in its broad coverage of international material.
• JSTOR 
  JSTOR is the most popular database offering full-text archive collections from over 1000 academic journals.
• Web of Science 
  This is a very powerful database which indexes a wide range of journals in various disciplines.  You can access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. This is a particularly useful database if you are looking for specific authors and their citation records.

Senate House Library
SOAS students and staff are entitled to apply to Senate House Library for membership, on production of valid SOAS ID. The membership also will give off-site access to some electronic databases including databases below.

• ABI/INFORM Global
• Academic Search Complete
• IngentaConnect

Details of available databases here.

• SOAS Research Online
  Free, publicly accessible repository of SOAS research outputs
• SSRN: Social Science Research Network
  Multi-disciplinary online repository of scholarly research and related materials.
• World Digital Library
  The WDL makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from all countries and cultures.
• CORE
  CORE is the world’s largest aggregator of open access research papers from repositories and journals.