| Title | Description | Links |
|---|---|---|
China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD)中国经济社会发展统计数据库 |
This database provides comprehensive and continuous official statistics. It is in both Chinese and English language and covers various survey data. | On-campus use |
Off-campus use |
||
GTA China (CSMAR) |
AccessAvailable to SOAS staff and students only, with log in on & off campus.
AboutAccess to the China Stock Market Series and the China Listed Firms Research Series available in English, and both traditional or simplified Chinese. GTA is a leading global provider of China financial market data, China industries and economic data. The Stock Market Data includes end-of-day prices, volume and computed comparable prices of all A shares and B shares companies listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange and the Shenzhen Stock Exchange from 1990 to present. China Corporate Research Series provide detailed information on listed companies’ finance and behaviour. Data mainly derive from periodic and ad-hoc announcements from listed companies, including financial statements, financial ratios management information, shareholder information, corporate behaviour and analyst forecasts. |
On-campus use |
Off-campus use |
||
Africa Bibliography |
AccessAvailable to all Library users on-campus. Off-campus access available to SOAS staff and students, using their SOAS id and password. DescriptionAfrica Bibliography records publications on Africa, principally in the social and environmental sciences, development studies, humanities and arts. Some items from the medical, biological and natural sciences are included. This online version brings together records collected since the bibliography's foundation. It features bibliographic records comprising books, journal articles and chapters classified and searchable by region, country and subject. Dates coveredFeatures digitised content from 2004 to the current volume, with further volumes back to 1984 published subsequently. More information |
On-campus use |
Off-campus use |