Africa Bibliography
This is an authoritative guide to works in African studies published under the auspices of the International African Institute annually since 1984.
Africa Wide-NiPAD
Provides single point access to over 40 databases. Records come from books, periodical articles and pamphlets. Databases included are:
AllAfrica.com
Contains an Africa related news archive; with content from over 100 media organizations.
AEGIS - African Studies in Europe
AEGIS is a research network of European African studies centres, and aims to facilitate dialogue between all those with an interest in Africa.
African Studies Association (ASA)
Brings together scholars and professionals with an interest in Africa and also provides information to the Africanist community.
Country Indicators for Foreign Policy
Monitors and evaluates failed and fragile states, and assesses policies intended to address the challenges they represent.
Mo Ibrahim Foundation
Considers governance and leadership in Africa and includes the Ibrahim Index of African Governance which provides an annual assessment of governance performance in Africa
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Index of Western language monographs, journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and anthologies on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
China Academic Journals
Full-text access to over 1,000 Chinese language journals.
Association of Chinese Political Studies
Academic research association based in the United States which seeks to promote and coordinate research among individuals and institutions concerned with the study of all aspects of Chinese politics
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Index of Western language monographs, journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and anthologies on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
This lists all the Korean language databases SOAS has access to - many providing access to relevant secondary sources.
A-Z Japanese Language Databases
This lists all the Japanese language databases SOAS has access to - many providing access to relevant secondary sources.
Brill Online Reference Works
Access to reference works: Brill's New Pauly, Encyclopaedia of Islam, Encyclopaedia of Judaism, Encyclopaedia of the Qur’ān; as well as Index Islamicus.
Index Islamicus
Bibliographic database of books and journal articles published about Islam or the Muslim world since 1906.
Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies (MECAS)
Bibliographic database, which provides access to a wide range of material relating to the study of the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.
AL-BAB
This site provides a collection of articles and outside links on a wide range of topics related to Middle East studies. The site's sections include: country briefings for the 22 members of the Arab League; news; reference; and collections of links and articles on specific topics. Along with coverage of political and economic issues.
Palestine Remix
Palestine Remix is the largest interactive-visual project on modern Palestine. Dozens of documentaries on Palestine are available on this open-source free website, allowing users to watch extracts, read about the films and watch the full documentaries with their transcripts. It allows users to search for any Palestine-related keyword within the documentaries transcripts, and each of the search results will immediately take them to the exact point where that word is mentioned in both video and text. Another unique feature of Palestine Remix is the users’ ability to create their own video remixes on any Palestine-related topic, by choosing any part they want from the available documentaries and stitching the chosen parts together to make their own short films. Palestine Remix is available in four languages: English, Arabic, Bosnian and Turkish. So, each documentary is available in these four languages. Maps, drone footages and a timeline are also available on Palestine Remix
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Index of Western language monographs, journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and anthologies on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Manas : India and its neighbours
A UCLA site providing information on politics, history, religion, diaspora, social and cultural issues relating to India and South Asia.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Index of Western language monographs, journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings and anthologies on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
The Asia/Pacific Research Center publications
Publications from the Asia/Pacific Research Center, Institute for International Studies, Stanford University.
Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
ASEAN was established in 1967. The objectives of ASEAN is to accelerate the economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the region and to promote regional peace and stability.
Asia-Pacific Economic Co-operation (APEC)
APEC is the primary regional vehicle for promoting open trade and practical economic co-operation. Its goal is to advance Asia-Pacific economic dynamism and sense of community.
Association of South-East Asian Studies UK (ASEASUK)
ASEASUK is a leading organisation of Southeast Asianists in the UK. Most members are academics specializing in the region from more than 30 universities and covering a range of disciplines.
Council on Southeast Asia Studies (Yale University)
Aims to facilitate training of top quality graduate and undergraduate students, and to promote research and teaching on all aspects of the cultures, politics and economies of Southeast Asia.